My experience: English was useful when…

Has English ever been useful for you? Foreign languages are taught in most of the schools, because of that, many children are able to communicate in other languages. English can be useful in many aspects of your life, such as travelling or getting a job.

I love English, and besides, I think it is great to learn a language that is spoken all over the world and it’s really important when you visit foreign countries. When I received the First Communion I asked for a trip abroad to practise English, so went to Brussels. Although Belgium isn’t an English-speaking country, I could communicate with everyone there: at the mall, at the hotel and in restaurants. I had lots of fun! Speaking English was fantastic since I speak neither French nor Dutch.

My experience using English to interact with other people, and not only to do exercises in the workbooks, has encouraged me to continue learning this lovely language. After this trip I continued travelling to other cities, Istanbul and Munich, they were also great!

This was my experience using English, what about yours?

Nuria Aguilar, 6ºA

Leave a Reply

